This was a mini that I made two years ago when my daughter was five.  I used the Basic Grey Perhaps 6 x 6 pad of papers, which I purchased  in Singapore.  Embillies used are a lot of stickers, rub ons and Quickutz dies.

I love to journal in my children’s books because its something of me that I am passing on to them. A legacy, sort of. In this age of emails and SMS, nobody actually writes anymore. And frankly speaking, I miss that. I am very big on letter writing. My scrapbooks are a place where that need is fulfilled. I am proud to say that I’ve never done any sort of computer journaling in my scrapbooks (partly coz I’m computer illiterate, as you all already know).  Its not that I love my handwriting, but that its important for us to leave a few samples of it around.

Priya

