One layer Wednesday #17. Of all the challenges I’ve participated in the last two weeks the OLW challenge is the toughest one for me. Simply because i cant do one-layers. JUST CANT. To me the card feels naked and in-complete. But then I visit Susan Raihala’s blog and she comes up with such gorgeous OL cards. As part of my decision to try things i havent done before, I took up the challenge. Here is the result…..and I can see that I have a lot to learn. I’m not happy with this card. I’m going to keep trying…….

Just so you know I am not comfortable with the other end of the spectrum either— too much layering. Cant do that either. Though I admire so many crafty people out there who are Queens of layering (my fav being Christine Middlecamp and Leah Killian), I cant bring myself to cover up beautiful design paper.

So I figure that I am somewhere in between the two styles. I like some layers on my cards and I also like a bit of  white space on them.

I just could not bring myself to link this card to the challenge site. I’ve had it ready for the past four days…..cant say that i’m happy with it. Maybe I should  have placed the sentiment in a different spot…….I will work on my one-layer cards a bit more and submit a card only when I am fully satisfied with it. 

Priya

