I kept this one very simple with minimal embellies. This album was made before i started making handmade embellies. Each page has a strip of pp running along the bottom with or without a phrase on it. I decided to mount the pics without mat and at a slant. I’ve used lots of rub ons here. The journaling is very  spontaneous, so there will be mistakes…..but I feel that adds interest to the album. It’s by no means perfect and I dont aspire to keep it that way. Its important for me to tell the story of my kids in my handwriting so that they can preserve it for the future. As it is nowadays we hardly ever  write with a pen and paper anymore. I miss that. Each album I make is sorta like a letter to my kids. The journaling is very personal, so I may not show all the pages of the albums.

That’s it folks.

Priya

