Ok…here’s an old, old, old card. Pic taken months ago, so apologise for the plastic cover on the card. I havent sat at my craft desk for such a long time that it feels really wierd. I dont have anything new to show to you guys hence this old card. Bear with me for a few more days.

 I will be going out of town for four days. As soon as I return we have four days of the first month ceremonies for my FIL, so I will be very busy with that. Probably will get back to crafting only in Nov. Cant wait till then coz I have a few ideas running around in this head of mine and I want to find some time to work on the ideas.

 The ‘friend’ sticker is American Crafts and the flourish stamp is by Rhonna Farrer for Autumn Leaves. I made around five cards using this same sketch and cardstock but with different stickers. All of them were used by my husband for his co-workers. This works well as a masculine card even with the flourish and the ribbon. It helps that the ribbon does not have a bow on it.

Priya

PS: Looking at the card now I feel I should have matted the sticker, you can kinda see the shape of the ribbon underneath. Well, cant do anything about it anymore…its already found a home.

