In all probability this is the last batch of xmas cards that I’ll be showing you this year. The last one was an order and I made 25 of those. The tree and star stamp are by StampinUp! and they belong to my very first stamp set that i ever purchased. They are wood mounted. It felt weird using wood mounted stamps after such a long time coz I’ve been a clear stamp convert for a while now.

The embossing on the red paper in the fourth card from above (Peace, love and Joy card with the green dotted ribbon) was done using my age-old Fiskars embossing template. I actually bought it for my kids to play with. My kids loved to rub their crayons over it to make designs on paper. Ha ha….guess who is using it now. Running it through the Cuttlebug took some trial and error….but eventually I got it right.

 My local stationery store, Ananda Stores,  now carries the Fiskars Embossing Templates in packs of six (templates are double sided so that’s 12 deisgns in all). And for all those clear stamp lovers, he also carries a set of 10 different sized acrylic blocks (1omm thickness) for Rs.650. They are not available off the shelf. You have to place an order for it and he takes about 2 weeks to get them ready.  An awesome deal, I tell ya. So that’s my good deed for the day.

Priya

