To celebrate her 100th post, Shalini came up with this wonderful challenge. She would mail scraps of pp and embellies to us and we would make our creations out of those supplies. In addition to that we were allowed to use only cardstock, adhesives, die cuts and one image stamp.

I thought this was a wonderful way to challenge our creativity. So…….this is what I got in my package from Shalini.

 I know she said to make one card, but I wanted to see how much further I could take this challenge. I used up everything she sent me except for that five petal gold flower.

The thing I am holding up is a piece of transparency. I decided to stamp on it with the PTI Embellishments stamp with black pigment ink. That took a good 24 hrs to dry. I am very pleased with how it turned out in the end.

Since Shalini didnt ask us to use ‘all’ of her scraps on one project I decided to divide them and make three things.

First up- the red pp with black and beige as anchor colours……………..

I loved that brown pp with roses on it so I decided to use all of it in one spot to make it the focal point. That big flower in the centre…..I love.

This tag uses up remnants of the red pp and ribbon. Cardstock is from my scrap bin. After completing it I thought it still needed something more, so I added the yellow flower and the button.  Obviously….this tag does not meet the challenge criteria since I used my own embellies. But still….it was interesting to see how much one could do with goods provided.

Many thanks to Shalini for coming up with this idea. Now I have to go check out what the others have done with their scraps.

Priya

