I can never successfully combine different challenges. But this time everything came together beautifully and I am entering this card for three (yup, three) challenges. First up is…..

This is my first time playing the Twisted Sketches challenge and the ‘twist’ this time is – Pretty: any how, any way. I hope this card is pretty enough!

Twistedcards_050

I decided not to add any sentiment right now. This goes in my pile of  ’emergency-stash-cards’. Its an ‘any occassion’ card and I shall add an appropriate sentiment when I need to send it to someone.

That’s PTI’s In Bloom stamp. I have to say I just love that set of stamps. (I think I say that for every single PTI stamp that I own).  I’ve paper pieced the biggest flower and added some layers using foam tape. The two leaves are silk leaves from my local craft store. I’ve used the In Bloom dies for the flower and the medium scallop die for the green border. I hole punched with a standard puncher right in the middle of scallop to create an eyelet-scallop look. All cardstock is from the local stationery store.

Also entering this card for:

 A Passion for Papertrey‘s paper piecing challenge and for

 Glenda Wyatt‘s -‘ Use more than one punch/die cut on your card’ challenge.

Priya

