This is my second post for today. Please scroll down for a card based on Unscripted Sketches challenge!

This is the sketch this week at CPS.

Here is my card. I wanted to make a card with minimum embellishments, with just the pp and cs doing most of the work. I did use my stamps though. A ribbon and a die cut was all that I allowed myself  to use. Turned out very masculine and I like it. I could add a few flowers to pretty it up, but I decided against it. It is not very often I make cards for the men, so I let this one be as it is.

PTI mat stack 4 stamped with Embellishment stamps and Big and Bold Wishes (the sentiment). Patterned paper is mounted on brown cs the sides of which have been swiped with cream ink.  The kraft cs on the base has been stamped with two leaf stamps from PTI’s Turning a New Leaf (I have to thank Shobana for this one. That stamp set is on loan from her). Mounted everything on foam tape. Ribbon is from a local craft store.

Priya

