Edit: Turns out I am too late for submitting this card. I had it ready but couldnt post it in time. Lesson learnt! Also this is the second post for today.

JAI has come up with a wonderful challenge—– to make a card using just stamps and cardstock…..ONLY. I couldnt wait to try this one. As I have confessed many times  I just love my pp collection and love to use it on my cards. Well……I couldnt touch it this time. Not only that……we are not allowed to use punches, or die-cuts, or ribbons, or buttons, or anything else except stamps and cs…………………just a whole bunch of No’s.

So I stamped my card with flower stamps from PTI’s Beautiful Blooms and the swirly leaf from Turning a New Leaf (on loan from Shobana). The Hello sentiment is by StampinUp! Here it is…………

After taking this picture, I felt the card looked kinda bleh! I felt it needed something to give it some dimension. Now I cant use my trusty circle nesties or punches……..so i improvised. I used the lid of two medicine bottles and cut two circles out of them in blue and white. And since my cutting wasnt perfect, I used my scissors to distress the edges. Here is the completed card which I like much better……………………….

Here is a close up of the circles. I stamped the swirly leaf on a scrap piece of white sc and cut it out for extra dimension.

I enjoyed making this card. I had to repeatedly stop myself from reaching for my ribbons and buttons and embellishments. Made me think. I like that.

Priya

