This is the sketch at Simply Less is More- week 8. The stipulation this week was to make a tall, thin card where the length is twice the width. Believe me, this was a challenge in itself. I dont make cards that size at all. But then a challenge is a challenge and here is the card I made.

Not only was the size a challenge, I choose colours totally outa my confort zone. That centre flower die was the starting point……I found pp, ribbon and cs to match as best as I could. The green silk leaf is store bought and I inked it up with brown ink to kinda dull the brightness of the green. I was so pumped up at completing the card that only after uploading this pic did I realise that I hadnt stamped any sentiment on it.  I think I will have another go at this challenge, I might will myself to make another card.

Priya

Edit: This is my third post for today.

