This is my fourth post for today, and second one for the Less is More challenge. Please do scroll down and view the other posts. Thanks much.

Didnt I tell you I was going to try the Less is More -week 8 challenge again. I did. So proud of myself. Deciding to keep the layout CAS was the key and it helped me make two cards that were tall and thin. Both have been usurped by my daughter for her teachers. Next week is the last week before summer vacation and she wants to give ‘Happy Holidays’ cards to all her teachers.

The blue card was a snap and the pink one was quite the opposite. The green grass fringing took quite some time. The flourish stamp is by Autumn Leaves and the red felt flowers are from my local craft store so’s the peacock and ribbon. Beautiful Blooms die used on the blue card to frame the peacock.

Here they are……………………..the sketch and the cards………………………

Didya notice the tiny beads on the three bigger red flowers……they are barely visible, I know. ‘Hello’ sentiment is by StampinUp!
Off now to make some more cards for my daughters teachers.

Priya

