PTI’s In Bloom stamp set and coordinating dies have been on my wish list for the longest time. When I finally got them in my hands I couldnt wait to put them to use. One of my best buys evah!

Thought to enter these for the All sorts challenge where you have to use Blooming Blossoms- any flower. So these cards are just perfect.

Of course this wouldnt have happened if it werent for Shobana. She and I ordered a bunch of PTI goodies a few months ago. And she was instrumental in getting the goods transported from US to Chennai. So, a big THANK YOU to Shobana!!!

The cards themselves are very simple. Just a strip of pp and the dies. Sentiment-less once again as these go in my stash.

Confession: You’d never know, but I goofed up pretty bad on this card (the one above). I wanted to try a one-layer card. So i got busy stamping the flowers and leaves. After I thought I was done, I noticed a big pink streak right in the middle of the card. Tossed the one-layer idea outta the window. Placed pink ribbon strategically to hide the big blob of mistake. Further covered it up with Mat Stack 4 die cut. Prettied up the die with more In Bloom dies.

Howzzat for a nice save, huh?

Some wise person once said, “There are no mistakes, only happy accidents.” (I think it was the painter Bob Ross. There was a time when i was addicted to his painting shows on PBS)

This card turned out to be a happy accident indeed.

Priya

