I made two projects for the Indian Craft Room’s first ever challenge ICRC1. The first one is a card made with the colour hues suggested by ICR for the challenge- yellow, green and a dark red.

Here is the card…..very CAS and very simple. We also had to interpret the letters IC and R any which way and incorporate that into the card as well. Here is my interpretation- Indian ribbon, Cuttlebug flower, Red button.

I am back to scrapbooking full -ishtyle after a loooooong gap. So I made an embellishment for my scrapbook page using the same colour combo.

Above is the embellie and below is the page……………………..

The journaling is kinda personal so I intentionally blurred it. Here is the interpretation of – Interesting sentiment, Cuttlebug flower, Ric-rac.

I’ve used the same green ric-rac for the stems of the handmade magazine paper flowers on the left of the page. This pic is the most recent family pic of the four of us taken on my daughter’s birthday.

EDIT: The pp used in the scrapbook page is Studio Calico which Shobana got from Ujjwal and was kind enough to share with me. I havent had the chance to order from Ujjwal as yet but I do have to tell you that the Studio Calico papers and Echo Park papers (which Tejal sent me a whole pack of) are just fabulous and fantastic. Thanks Ujjwal for taking the initiative to make these lovely pp available for us in India.

Priya

