Priya Sivaraj organised the Chennai Crafters meet last week. It was agreed to meet at the Coffee shop on the first floor of the Ispahani Centre in Nungambakkam. It was a small and cozy get together as only four of us were able to make it on the said date. Here are Priya Sivaraj and Varshitha along with cutie-patootie Rakesh, Priya’s son.

And that’s me on the right and Shobana on the left.

Priya came prepared with  a tutorial on making a mini book out of one sheet of A4 paper. She also showed us some creative way to use scalloped circles. My favourite was a pretty dress made out of scalloped circle. I must ask her to show it on her blog. Her little boy was such a darling. He was so well behaved and so sweet…….all this despite giving up his afternoon nap. I think he was more eager to show us the little box of scalloped goodies……coz he helped his mom make them.

Here’s the little one…..

Shobana and I put together a little goody bag for Priya and Varshitha. I hope they liked the stuff. Maybe next time more Chennai crafters will be able to make it to the get-together. That would be really nice. A great way to meet new people and share ideas.

Priya

