Handmade fabric flowers are all the rage now, so I decided to try my hand at making some. I bought satin and tulle in a few colours and began the experiments. I had to thrash quite a few before I could get the hang of it. These are just hand cut circles of different sizes layered atop each other with a button/bead/s in the centre. The fabric layers have been stitched together, but the beads have been glued on.

I’ve made a whole bunch of them and I had specific ideas on what I wanted to do  with them. Unfortunately some of those ideas did not pan out (much to my disappointment) So right now I am trying out some new ideas (other than using them as embellies for albums/cards that is) If any of those are successful then you will hear about it for sure. Until then here are some pics for your viewing pleasure……………………….

My inspiration piece for embarking on this flower making journey is right there in this pic above. Remember the lot of Basic Grey papers and dies and stuff that I had purchased from Leah Killian a while ago, this flower was in that pack of goodies. Leah was kind enough to add some extras in my package and this flower was one of the extras. Giving you a moment here to see if you can find out which is the ‘ready-made-flower’ in the picture.

Scroll down to the bottom of the post for the answer.

Meanwhile here is some eye candy for you  on your way down…………………….

The pink collection……………….

The brown and gold collection……………………………………….

The silver and grey  collection…………………………………

The  tulle flower  collection…………………………………………

The beige collection……………………………………..

Here’s the answer for you patient people—- the middle flower in the bottom row of the first picture is a store bought flower.

I am now eager to try out some other type of handmade flowers- the twist and stick type, the organza ones, the fringed ones etc.

Exciting!!!

No more flower making that involves a needle and thread though.

Why??? you ask.

Coz I am lazy.

And coz my glue gun is functional again, after a very long break.

Thanks a lot for visiting.

Priya

