Well hello there!

Thought I’d show you two more scrapbook pages of my little kiddos. Well they are not so little anymore but in a mothers heart her babies will always be little ones.

I dont like to add too much bulk on my scrapbook pages because I store them in page protectors inside huge 13 x 13 three ring binders. Each of those albums hold more than 100 pages. Adding bulk makes it very difficult to slide the pages inside the page protectors. Also I like the pictures to be the showcase and not the embellies. That’s just my style.

When I do attempt pages with excessive embellies then I usually display them on a easel. But they collect a lot of dust (coz I cant use the plastic protectors) and I really dont like that.

So here they are………………………..

 

Oh! Those cheeks on my daughter are so yummy. My son used to call them ‘squishy cheeks’. Well…..they are not so squishy anymore and I miss that.

I hope all of you had an awesome Diwali with family, friends and lots of good food. Kids are home for five days and get back to school only on Monday. Its been raining in Chennai so they have been confined indoors. Both of them were not in a cracker-bursting mood this Diwali. I think they really are growing up. One didnt like the noise and the other worried about the pollution it caused. I was really proud of them.

Priya

