Taking a break from Basic Grey and My Mind’s Eye….here is some paper from another of my favourite companies – Crate Paper.

I’ve used Crate’s products in this layout with a fav picture of mine- my two kids and my brothers two. If memory serves me right, this was taken about three years ago. Every summer we take the kids and their cousins to the nearby Konica Studio and get some professional pics taken. My sis-in-law and I colour coordinate their clothes and have them pose in many different ways- some serious (like this pic below) some goofy (we had them do the three monkeys pose once). I kinda like this tradition.

Blue and sage green was the colour scheme in the photo and that sage green was the inspiration colour for this page. Crate Paper had the perfect colours that I wanted. Love their chipboard accents too.

I am very big on journaling on my scrapbook pages…….but for this one I decided to let it be and just let the picture do the talking.

Priya

