I’m telling ya. Little girl albums seem to be the in thing now. I’ve been making so many of them lately. And every single one of them has pink in it (y’all know how I feel about the colour pink, right?)

About the album that is the reason for this post- A lady  requested two mini albums – she wanted to gift a girly album for her younger niece and a bit more ‘non-girly’ one for the older niece.

Here is the one I made for the younger girl.

Its a 6×6 album with chipboard front and back covers. I included a little card (on the right of the above pic) so the aunt could write a little note if she so desired. The accordian fold flowers seem to be all the rage nowadays, so I made some for the cover of this album.

As for the papers…….I picked up a whole bunch of pink and pinkish coloured papers and had them cut to 6×6 size at the printers before proceeding with the album. I also took out a whole bunch of coordinating ribbon from my stash. So the papers and ribbons are from many different manufacturers.

The tags are made with PTI’s Half and Half dies (courtesy Shobana, thanks buddy). These dies work great as book marks too. I ended up making a whole bunch of book marks too. A post about that will follow soon.

The white and pink rectangle strip on the left page is actually made by the ‘letterpress’ technique. Shobana made samples of her new embossing folders on white cardstock for me and I’ve used most of those in this album. Oh! those embossing folders are so fabulous that I am thinking of getting some more of those the next time I order from the US.

Notice the embossed white cardstock on the page on the right- beautiful impression, I was floored.

I think the album turned out pretty good.

Thanks for visiting and taking the time to comment.

Priya

