Edit: Scroll down for some more challenges posted over the weekend.

A layout challenge again.

Toldya I was on a challenge roll.

Played with the Creative Scrappers sketch # 183.

I combined the sketch challenge with Crate’s Everyday challenge— “Who would you like to say thank you to?” was the prompt.

1

This is my layout. Other than the black cardstock every single thing on this layout is by Crate. I love the embellies that came with this collection of papers (Portrait Collection, in case you wanted to know)

I really am so thankful for this photo as it was the last one we ever took of my father-in-law. My husband and son had just returned from the temple after Avani Avittam celebrations (that’s why they are shirtless) and before they could change I asked them to sit on the couch for a quick photo. Little did we know that in 15 days my FIL would be in the hospital and would be gone from the world within one and a half months of clicking this picture. He does look really old and tired here.

Father. Son. Grandson.

So thankful to have this ‘three generations’ photo.

Priya

