Lily Bee Designs and Maya Road got together for a lot of scrappy fun. And when they have fun, they inspire us to have fun too.

Lily Bee had a sketch on their blog that I really liked and wanted to try.

This is their sketch:

And here is my interpretation of it.

I’ve used Lily Bee’s ‘Stationery Cotton Candy’ papers with a little bit of ‘Happily Lost’ and ‘This and That’ thrown in. The embellies are all from ‘Happily Lost’.

I’ve also used Maya Road’s microfelt stars, and the Luxe Stoney Island sheer alphabet. To mimic the dots on the page, I used small dots of liquid glue to stick the sheer alphas so that when dry you could see the dots (normally I dont like glue showing through and I use staples to adhere sheer stuff, but this time I wanted to go for the ‘dotty’ effect.)

The ‘7’ is hand drawn and hand cut. The pink flower ribbon is a local craft store find.

Here’s another picture…..

Now…I decided to take the Lily Bee sketch challenge a little further. Using the pictures from the same event (my daughter’s seventh birthday)  and using this same sketch I decided to do another layout. WHY??? You ask. ‘Coz I really like the sketch. You can go any way you want with it. The page above had a lot going on. The page below is simpler and less emblishment heavy.

And I love both the pages.

I havent used any Maya road on this page. Just Lily Bee’s products. I stayed true to the sketch on this one. The chipboard embellies used on this page are by S.E.I. (its a very old one, from my stash)

These past few days I’ve been  having a lot of fun playing so many challenges. Guess I sound like a broken record now………..I suppose this is what ‘to get you mojo on’ means. I love it. It’s almost as if my brain is swimming with ideas and I havent enough hours in the day to get them all done.

Have a nice day everyone and thanks so much for stopping by.

Priya

