Playing the ICR 12 challenge after a very long time. Seems to be a familiar refrain of late. I have been away from challenges for a while. Feels good to challenge myself once again and it is so much fun to create to a set of rules. Right now I am enjoying it. Could be a different story next month.

Dots and stripes and tag.

Here’s what I made…………….

So where are the dots and stripes………one might ask. Now, sometimes rules can be limiting. But I challenged myself to use dots and stripes in a very different way. I didnt want to use dotted and striped paper or stamps.

Here’s a close up of what I did.

The tag (Spellbinders die)  is front and centre on the card. It is layered on a panel which has strips of Basic Grey Ambrosia papers. I embossed the tag with the dots and stripes of the Sizzix Tim Holtz Notepad embosser. PTI’s Harvest Berries die cut adorns the tag. Kept it sentiment free so that it can be used for any occassion in a pinch.

Thanks you Asha, Tejal and Sudha at ICR. I had a blast coming up with different ideas for  challenges. Kudos to all of you for doing such a great job managing ICR. Sorry for not being able to visit and comment as often as I’d like.

Thanks to all who take the time to stop by. I will return the favour for sure.

Priya

