This is the first time I’m participating in PTI’s MIM challenge. I have always wanted to…..seeing that I have so many PTI products……..but somehow I never have.  Well….there’s always a first time for everything.

The challenge is to make a ‘die-cut flower using a non-flower die’. Here’s my project……………….

This is not a card, but its a cover page of a mini album that I am working on. I havent made cards in such a long time. And since the challenge says ‘project’ and not card, I was very happy.  I’ve used the Doilies die to make the flower.

A few close ups……………I’ve cut five die cut doilies using pink paper, inked the edges with brown and black inks, staggered them one on top of the other after snipping off one ‘petal’ for each layer. Added a big ‘ol black button for the centre, some pearls, ribbon and was done.

The paper was white on the other side and I felt that the contrast was too much, so I inked it brown.

Off now to complete the album.

Priya

