A courtship album, made on request of the recently engaged young lady. She wants to journal her thoughts during the period between her engagement and her wedding and present it to her beau. Such a beautiful thought, na. I really put my heart and soul into this album. She wanted lots of hearts, and laces and frills and pretty colours. I think I delivered…………….take a look………………

Shobana made the beautiful lacey embossed piece that you see on the cover as one of the layers. I was visiting her home and saw this piece on her desk. She was playing with embossing powders and distress inks and this was a trial piece. The colours on it were pink and orange, just like my cover page, and I thought the lacey-ness would be perfect. And she let me have it (not that I gave her much choice).

If you look closely, you can notice the ‘trust’ charm and the metal heart woven around the pink ribbon.

The typewriter is a rub on.

There are two mini-mini albums within this mini album. She wanted a lot of space for journaling. So I’ve given he empty white pages inside the ‘Β take your time’ booklet.

This album has papers from many different manufacturers. I just pulled out all coordinating colours from my cupboard and got to work.

This page above shows the second mini-within-a-mini on the right hand side (the flowery paper). Lots of journaling space.

And this was the last page……………………….

I made a cute little card to coordinate with the album, as a thank you for the order.

The products used in making the card are all by MME (Follow Your Heart line of papers and embellies).

Shobana die cut the scrolls used on the card and on the cover of the album. I’ll have to ask her the name of the die. I distressed the die cuts with Tim Holtz Distress inks (Fired Brick).

And that’s that for now.

Priya

