Paperz was asked to make three albums which were exactly the same for three little girls who are good friends. And so we did…………

Here’s what the cover page looks like…..

The challenge in this album was to find  matching paper for all the 10  8 x 8 pages. There were only two pages which did not have the exact same patterned paper.

I’ve used an assortment of papers from different companies.

Die cuts used in this album are Rosie Posie (my current fav), Banner die from PTI, Spellbinders Labels die. The journaling tags are by KI memories (sourced from Four Minutes to Four).

I recently bought a whole bunch of washi tapes fom Rachana, and I absolutely love my new purchase. I have used the washi tapes liberally in this ‘triplet album’.

Usually it takes me just a week to complete a mini, but this one took a lot longer. Not just coz there were three of them but because I tried real hard to get matching papers for all the three.

I havent made a card in such a long while. I havent played in any challenges for the longest time. I find that I love the creating process and challenging myself to create to certain specifications (like using a sketch, using only a certain number of products etc) but I really dont care much about uploading them in time at the challenge blogs. The whole “upload-create a blog post-link to challenge site-etc-etc” are deadlines I couldnt care about at all. That is just added pressure that stifles the mojo in me.

Is that wierd? Would love to hear what you think……….

I am not particular that people everyone around the world look at my stuff. I am just happy making pretty stuff that I can ogle at. I am not sure if anybody else feels like that at all.

That’s my two bits for today.

Priya

