Hot pink, navy blue and mustard. I thought I was going to have a hard time with this colour combo. It just seems like these colours just wont go together. Hmmmm…….frankly I was surprised. I really like how this card turned out. I had to raid my stash for some vellum coz I really wanted to use some blue vellum. And i found it…..a full sheet of it. Now to adhere it to the card was the next step and I didnt want to use glue. Raid stash again and miracle of all miracles…..I found orange/mustard eyelets. More raiding resulted in me finding the pink ric-rac. Now all I had to do was to glue-dot the felt flowers, make the tag and be done. BTW,  if you look closely you will find a navy button under the tag. The navy fibre was bought when such fibres were the rage……ie……a long time ago.  

Moral of the story: RAID YOUR STASH. You never know what you’ll find. This card was just begging to be put together.

Priya