It has been a while since I posted. Did not realise that I’ve already posted 300 times. Really!!! I couldnt believe it myself.

In between exams and end of year stuff for both kids, general lack of crafting time and the oppressive heat in Chennai, I havent had the enthu to post much. Saw Shobana’s post yesterday and it sorta pushed me to post too. Thanks for the impetus Shobana.

Paperz! is getting ready for a Workshop/Exhibition/Sale of our handmade creative products on the 20th and 21st of April, between 10 am- 7 pm, at  Sri Parvati Gallery, Eldams Road, Chennai.

So if you live in the Chennai area, please do stop by.

The workshops are open to everyone, ages 7 and up. We will be making cards, gift boxes/bags/envelopes, photo frames, 12×12 scrapbook pages etc. There are four workshops in all, spread over the two days and all four will feature different pojects. Please call either Shobana (98410 49172) or me (99404 00633) for details about the workshops.

Some of the things that kept me occupied over the past few months were………………………..

Paperz! conducted two craft classes for students at my children’s school. One was part of Paper Art class for 8th and 9th graders. We made two cards, one notecard and one gift envelope.

4th Dec 2012 328

The other class was for fifth graders and we made paper bead bracelets for the school Project Day. Here are the finished bracelets……

4th Dec 2012 395

 

These are the sample pictures of the projects made by the older children:

4th Dec 2012 294

4th Dec 2012 295

4th Dec 2012 296

We had very little time for both the sessions and therefore had to stick to simple, CAS style projects. Next year hopefully we will graduate to more elaborate projects.

Glad to be back. Stay cool……….

Priya